between sleep & awake: the soul

Ever wonder what’s up with the soul?

Why does it feel the need to be all or nothing?

I think for that precise reason it is called Soul. We try to fight it (I know I do), but we were made for commitment; mind, body and soul. That’s why our emotions are so torn when we fail to give ourselves completely to anything or anyone. The soul is crushed without the body because it’s too sensitive to carry the weight of the situation alone. The body cannot perform as needed without the commitment of the mind, that holds the key to our self-control. And the body will always suffer when it battles against the soul’s yearning to be better.We have to be wholly on the same page and step to accomplish any task successfully; Mind, Body and Soul.

About Alejandra
I am a mother and wife. I work a regular 9-5. I love writing, whether if it's to vent, inspire or to just be creative. I can come from many different angles, but one thing is for sure. It's all me.

Leave a Reply

