35: i want to be found faithful

Wanting to resurrect myself, so far, has brought many “Aha!” moments. I have been across these points many times already, but we learn through repetition. Today, I pray that I can learn to be faithful. I want to be found faithful in all that I do, and this takes a lot of hard work. Because you can’t be faithful just once; you have to be faithful every day. Just like anything else, faithfulness is a choice. I have been unfaithful in many areas of my life. It’s not a good feeling to be found unfaithful.

Not only do you let down the perception you have of yourself, but you sorely distort other people’s perception of yourself. I know this all too well. Yet instead of going down a road of guilt, I want to go down a road of healing and faithfulness. Faithfulness leaves more of a lasting impression and influence than any song ever could, in my particular case. Fame can’t fully bring fulfilment, and money definitely can’t solve all your problems. Once this life is over all you can answer to is your faithfulness.

Let’s visit the concept of Eternity again. If we’re made for eternity, then all we do here on earth will echo once we make it to the other side…forever. I don’t want to come to the end of my life and feel like I wasted time. I’ve wasted too much time already on pity, anger, resentment and being unforgiving. I want to reach eternity and think, “I did what was asked of me, and I did it well.” So enough tripping on my bruised ego! I want to be found faithful, pushing through any drama and being who God made me to be: Me! It is never too late to be who you want to be. Start today!

About Alejandra
I am a mother and wife. I work a regular 9-5. I love writing, whether if it's to vent, inspire or to just be creative. I can come from many different angles, but one thing is for sure. It's all me.

Leave a Reply

