11-10: good weekend

Feeling good!

I made it through the weekend, and it was a fun and productive weekend, too! Saturday, I woke up with so much energy. I did an at home workout routine filled with squats, jumping jacks, crunches and weights. It was tough, but it felt so good to get through. My husband helped me out too by being an object of balance (literally, to help me keep balance) and support..he would help me finish counting, when I was desperately trying to concentrate on breathing. I lost another pound this past week bringing me down to 219 pounds. So, that puts me at a loss of 1 pound per the last 3 weeks.

I was laughing at myself Thursday night as I got ready for bed. I put my hand on my belly and began to press down. To my surprise (and odd amusement) my belly felt squishy and flat. I kept pressing down and grabbing at it like it was silly putty. When I look in the mirror in the morning, I can see a big change in my stomach, which is where I carry most of my weight. I still have a long way to go, but the lack of bloat makes me feel so empowered! Junk food makes you feel like junk, inside and out! I’m glad to be rid of it.

My husband and I also moved some boxes and furniture into storage, on Saturday. We’re trying to get moved in to his grandma’s house before Thanksgiving. Looks like we’ll be able to make it. I can’t wait till we’re moved in. There’s a lot of reasons why we’re moving in with her, but I’ll share one with you now, that brings me relief. Routine. I can’t wait to have my routine back on the weekends. My family and I moved out of our apartment a year ago, to move in with my mother, who was having some health and financial issues. It’s about a 45 minute drive from Belle Chasse (where we use to live, and now moving back to) to St. Rose (where we’re living at the moment). I work in Belle Chasse, my baby girl goes to school out here as well. It’s been a mess and a stress living in two cities.

All the routines and habits we had built for ourselves before, totally became non-existent or got turned upside down with the move to St. Rose. Now that we’ll be moving back, grocery day can be moved back to Saturdays and cooking will enter my life again! I am going to miss my mom, dearly, but I’m so ready to get a handle on my life again.

ANYway….

Sunday, I went to (what felt like my 1st, but wasn’t) the Saints (WHODAT!) game. I didn’t officially workout on Sunday, but I’m pretty sure I got a good 3-4 mile walk in, from the truck to the Superdome and back. My meals were thrown out of whack for lunch and dinner, though. The game was for noon, and you would think I would just buy food at the Dome…but there is no healthy choice at the Superdome, and food is outrageously over priced. By the time the game was over it was close to 4pm. I hadn’t eaten since maybe 10am. I was hungry! I finally got to eat at 5pm. So, as much fun as I had cheering on my boys at the Dome, I’m going to have to stick to watching them from home for now!

……….

I’m working out tonight with my trainer! Excited and nervous. I always get nervous when I know we’ll be working out together. I dread the pain, but I know it’s worth it. I love seeing what I know I am capable of! We’re also going over my meals tonight. I have lost 3 pounds so far and the inches are flying off, but Adrianne says I should be losing a tad more weight. We’ll see what happens. I’m content, but something tells me harder work is ahead of me. Eeek! I can do it! I CAN DO IT! 😀

Ba ha ha ha!Feeling good!

 

About Alejandra
I am a mother and wife. I work a regular 9-5. I love writing, whether if it's to vent, inspire or to just be creative. I can come from many different angles, but one thing is for sure. It's all me.

Leave a Reply

