9-8: i work out

I think I am becoming addicted to working out. There are worst things to be addicted too, I guess. Today is supposed to be my rest day. I worked it hard Monday and yesterday, and it’s good to give your body a good rest. The last thing I want is to wear myself out or get injured. However, I literally have the addict twitch just thinking about getting a workout in tonight.

I go in to my workouts with a bit of trepidation, wondering, “Am I going to be able to finish?” It took me a while to get started on my routine on Monday night. Yesterday I had to walk 3 miles, and I felt a huge mental block on the first mile. I guess I’m growing because those mental and emotional walls have always kept me back, in the past. I have slowly rewired my brain in to thinking that this journey is important. It cannot be left undone and abandoned.

Now I just have to coax my body and mind to rest. Tomorrow is another day, and I’ll work out then. And if I am really “jonesing” that much, I’ll take a walk around the block. If the body wants to move, let it move. Not everyday has to be a killer. Work on!  

I'm more like an "at home" gym rat. LOL

 

About Alejandra
I am a mother and wife. I work a regular 9-5. I love writing, whether if it's to vent, inspire or to just be creative. I can come from many different angles, but one thing is for sure. It's all me.

Leave a Reply

