5-3: linking body and spirit

I could have never imagined myself as someone who could be truly in tune with their emotions and mental status. I hate confrontation, and I have learned that I have even hated confronting myself. I didn’t want to be at odds with myself over anything, but the truth is that many of my underlined issues would always hold me back, if not addressed.

I will continue to remind myself that this is a process. Life is a journey, and it will go one with or without your consent. Your choice is to either become stagnant or to move with or against the flow, at any given time. Inaction is the worst reaction. Shutting down is no way to handle a problem. I had shut down for a long time, and finding the “on” switch, to many issues, has been tough. I’m still scrambling around in the dark with a few. However, I am learning that faith without works is not faith at all. Work and faith go hand in hand, and we must be willing to remove the fear and unmask the lies that keep us from moving forward.

I know that I was made to live a life fulfilled, a life of abundance..a life filled with Life! And not every day is great, but not every day is horrible…and when there are too many horrible days, I want to stay focused and know that everything must come to an end!

I don’t say it enough, that God is my complete and utter strength. I don’t give Him enough recognition or credit. That hurts my heart because I know that without God, I am nothing. I live and move and breathe through Him, and when I’m on the floor panting for air and dying to get the work out over with, He does give me the strength not to quit!

I don’t have everything in my life figured out, and I still have problems when it comes to balance. I’m hoping that once these 40 days of health have passed, I can concentrate on a deep relationship with my Savior. The cross wasn’t just to atone for sin, but to give hope that He does care about every weakness that haunts us. I know that I can freely rejoice in my accomplishments so far! But there are greater issues at hand that will need my attention.

I’ve learned to love exercise, and have rewired my brain to eat healthy…now it’s time to turn to spiritual muscles. A journey in weight-loss isn’t just about shedding pounds or building muscle, but also includes connecting ever aspect of our being. We are mind, soul and spirit, and if any one of them is unhealthy the others will suffer sickness as well. My battle has not just been against fat, but against lies that I have believed in my soul. I gotta put on the whole armour of Christ..

I know that this could be so confusing for any one that is reading this..but trust me..your heart and spirit are important to God as much as your body! He created you, and knows your inner workings better than you do! Learn to trust yourself…Learn to trust God! It all links up!

 Therefore humble yourselves under the mighty hand of God, that He may exalt you in due time, casting all your care upon Him, for He cares for you.- 1 Peter 5:6-7

About Alejandra
I am a mother and wife. I work a regular 9-5. I love writing, whether if it's to vent, inspire or to just be creative. I can come from many different angles, but one thing is for sure. It's all me.

Leave a Reply

