2-1: not the end but just beginning

Forty days are over, and I’ve come along way since October 7th. This mile stone is pretty bitter-sweet for me, right now. I’m so proud of how far I have come, so far, but I woke up this morning feeling so blah. I feel heavy today, and when I feel heavy I get so down. This feeling reminds me that I still have a long way to go. I’ve had a good jump-start on my journey, but it’s far from over.

Obviously, I’m still discovering things and re-exploring things, but I can honestly say I am not the same person I was, at the beginning of these 40 days! That makes me feel great! I know that I can lose weight. I can eat right. I can be a self-motivator. Aaaand! I can ask for help, on those days that I can’t motivate myself. It’s all about changing your perspective. Even when things look as negative as can be, there is always something good to keep you going. You have to find what is good for you. Don’t let negativity bring you down. Those are lies, and they will bind you!

Anyway, this is not the end for me… My journey will continue and hopefully by the end of another 40 days I’ll be even hotter and wiser! (Hehe!)

Soooo, let’s see how far I’ve come so far…

11/16/11 end of first 40 days

10/7/11 beginning of my journey

About Alejandra
I am a mother and wife. I work a regular 9-5. I love writing, whether if it's to vent, inspire or to just be creative. I can come from many different angles, but one thing is for sure. It's all me.

Leave a Reply

