move ’em out!

My family and I have been living at my mom’s house for a little over a year now. Tomorrow we’re moving back to where we came from. We moved out of our comfort zone to help my mom out with a few things, and it definitely shook my little world up! I learned many things about patience, holding my tongue, speaking up and what real love is. When we moved in with my mom, I wasn’t sure how long we would be living with her. I thought I was prepared to be here for the long haul, but it only took a few weeks to make we want to run out screaming. God is funny on how He wants to teach us lessons at times. And some times, I don’t find Him to be that funny.

Though it seems to be an answer to many prayers whispered in frustration… the move is bitter-sweet. I love my mom, and I don’t want to leave her alone. She is well capable of taking care of herself, but it felt nice knowing that we were here and we could take control of certain matters for her. Yet, somethings aren’t meant to be forever and when my little one started school, it just became too difficult for us. Right now, we’re in St. Rose. I work and Andrea goes to school in Belle Chasse; a good 45 minute to an hour drive depending on traffic. My husband’s family, thankfully, lives in BC and takes care of Andrea for me whiles she’s out of school. Actually, for the past 4 months she hasn’t even been coming home! She’s been staying at her grandma’s house. that’s where we’re moving to tomorrow.

It will be nice to get our routine back. It will be nice not to run around all across the greater New Orleans area every single day. But now a new adventure begins. Sean lived with his mother-in-law, and now I have to live with my mother-in-law and Grandma in law (lol). It will be interesting to say the least. I know God has new things to teach me. I’m wincing in anticipation. :-p I love my in-laws. Sean’s family is loud, all up in your business, have opinions about every single thing you do, but they are so full of generosity and love.

So, bring on the adventure! I think I’m ready….I think.

About Alejandra
I am a mother and wife. I work a regular 9-5. I love writing, whether if it's to vent, inspire or to just be creative. I can come from many different angles, but one thing is for sure. It's all me.

One Response to move ’em out!

  1. Auris Montalvo says:

    LOve this piece. Yes, you absolutely expience how to achieve TRUE love trough tons of patience and much more. Although its hard to leave ones comfort zone it is NECESSARY for all of us to expirience it at least once in our lifetime. That is where your true test begins and everything in your life is tested. I am happy for your expirience and your new adventure. ENJOY!!!l

Leave a Reply

