7: mission lbd-s14

*queue Mission Impossible theme music*

I have chosen to embark on a mission, within my already (second round) 40 day mission of weight loss and God searching, to be a size 14 by December 26th. How did all this come about? Well, since you asked…From the very beginning of this blog I knew that all I wanted to do was to lose weight. However only having a broad goal in mind, I didn’t have anything to really focus my energy in to. Last night it dawned on me. I excitedly grabbed my phone and texted my trainer, Adrianne. I proceeded to inform her that my aunt and uncle would be celebrating their 50th wedding anniversary on December 26th. Then I asked, “Could I be a size 16 by then?” I’m a size 18 at the moment. She answered me with a question, “Why not a fourteen (14)?”

I shared this with my girl, and even asked the question… Why not? I have to be pretty hard-core for the next month; bumping up my cardio and avoiding all white carbs (white rice, bread, potatoes). The food doesn’t scare me as much as the increase in exercise. :-s I have to bump up my walk/jog to 4 miles with in an hour. I have only just bumped it up to 3 miles, have only done it twice, and have completed it in 70 minutes. Adrianne believes in me. Sean believes in me. Anamaris believes in me. I am well on my way…

I asked Anamaris for her thoughts. Her thoughts? “GO FOR IT!!!! Even if you miss it, girl…take the risk. Shoot at it! You may surprise yourself!” I love her wisdom and support. So I say, I accept! I have been working over a month now to dispel my fears, especially my fear of failing. But I’m not going to set myself up for failure this time! The risk is so worth it! If I put in the work, even if I don’t reach a size 14, I’ll look good no matter what! What do I have to lose? Nothing but my fears!

Mission LBD-S14, is a-go!

About Alejandra
I am a mother and wife. I work a regular 9-5. I love writing, whether if it's to vent, inspire or to just be creative. I can come from many different angles, but one thing is for sure. It's all me.

One Response to 7: mission lbd-s14

  1. Pingback: 25: just keep on going « Resurrecting the Girl

Leave a Reply

