10: 4 miles & 2 pieces of pie

Eeek! That title makes me feel so embarrassed, but I can’t lie! All things considered, I think I did pretty well through this Thanksgiving weekend. Thanksgiving Day I went for a walk. I ate just what I said I was going to eat. I even had 1 piece of pie, no ice cream! Yesterday, which was the official day of eating left overs, I picked on turkey and a merlition stuffing my mom had made. I woke up this morning, had a cup of coffee and made my way to the park. Thanksgiving day I only walked 1 1/2 miles. I pulled a muscle in my upper thigh, so I couldn’t continue. Today I pushed myself the full 4 miles I’m supposed to be doing. My shins are a little sore now. I’m going to give them a break tomorrow by working out at home with a circuit workout I printed out from http://www.fitsugar.com

Anyway… Like I was saying…I got my work out in this morning. When I got back home I had a very filling breakfast. The family and I went to the mall for a bit, and I had a chargrilled chicken sandwich from Chick-Fil-A, no fries, side salad please! I kept the wellness momentum going at dinner with a big salad, cauliflower and turkey. But then I looked into the frig and saw the yummy, home-made, Paula Dean pumpkin pie. A tiny piece wont hurt. So I served myself a sliver and a small scoop of Blue Bunny Vanilla ice cream. No guilt! However…it dawned on me, on the way to throw away my paper plate, that I didn’t have a piece of apple pie! I had to have a piece of  apple pie! And ice cream!! So I did. I didn’t have a very big piece, but this time I did feel bad. I still feel bad, but not from guilt, from belly ache. 😦 Booo…

Ah, the sugar temptation bested me this evening! Yet, I will not be ultimately defeated! Tomorrow is another day to say no to pie, and to work by butt off toward that size 14!

Say it loud! NO PIE ALLOWED!

About Alejandra
I am a mother and wife. I work a regular 9-5. I love writing, whether if it's to vent, inspire or to just be creative. I can come from many different angles, but one thing is for sure. It's all me.

Leave a Reply

