26: 14 pounds in 14 days… I think I see an emotional breakdown in my future

I may be jinxing myself by writing this, but I feel the need to express my fears.

I know that I said that Mission LBD was on the fritz, but it seems that my trainer begs to differ. So, here I am with 14 days left till this second round of 40 days is up and my Aunt’s party, and the gauntlet has been thrown.

Challenge extended: work my butt off (literally and figuratively) by training mean, and adhering to a disciplined meal plan.Hence, leading me to lose 14 pounds by December 26th.

Challenge, accepted?…. I say yes, but my mind is freaking out! Working out everyday? What if I hurt myself? What if I’m too sore or too tired to move? What if I lose all motivation because this is just too freaking hard?!

Grrrrr! The What if’s drive me crazy! You should know this by now. It’s so hard sometimes to think that you can do something. I’ve never pushed myself this hard before. However, I look how far I’ve come since October and I’m totally amazed! I have conquered my thoughts; I’m conquering my cravings. I’m becoming disciplined and driven. I’m not perfect, but I’m not the same Alejandra I was back in October when I began to “resurrect” myself.

I’m so thankful to God that He has been so faithful to me. You have to have tremendous faith to pursue a task like weight loss. Losing these 14 pounds carries a lot of weight with me, so to speak. Losing 14 pounds can put me breaking 200 pounds. I haven’t been under 200 in 5 years. Breaking 200 pounds would move me from being obese to just over weight. Some may not see the difference there, but it’s a HUGE difference and an even BIGGER deal!

So, I guess what I’m trying to say is that I accept the challenge wholeheartedly even though I have so much fear and trepidation. But what if I prove myself wrong. What if I’m stronger than I believe I am. What if I lose the 14 pounds and look smoking hot?! Hahaha!

I’m going to try and blog at least every other day. So stay tuned and see what happens. Eeeek!

About Alejandra
I am a mother and wife. I work a regular 9-5. I love writing, whether if it's to vent, inspire or to just be creative. I can come from many different angles, but one thing is for sure. It's all me.

Leave a Reply

