31: accomplished and still going

It has been an amazing and grueling week. I don’t think I’ve ever been so physically energized and tired at the same time! It’s been totally worth it though. I’m happy to report that in just my first 4 days of working out (everyday) I lost 2.6 pounds! That brings it up to 10 pounds total since I started! Mini wave in celebration of me! I initially weighed myself Sunday morning, after a long week of doing nothing. I started the week at 215.4 pounds. By Thursday morning, I weighed 212.6 pounds. It was exciting to see such major progress! I didn’t want to weigh myself at all till the 26th, but my trainer thought it would be a good eye opener for me. And it was. Now, I’m just trying to get my mind off the numbers and just stay focused on the work.

I knew that losing weight would be hard. I had no idea how hard it would actually be. I read a question on a running website a few weeks ago, “When does it get easier?” They answered, “It never really gets easier.” I believe that. You can feel accomplished. You can feel strong. You can feel fast. But when you push yourself beyond your limits, it will always be hard. Once you’re done jumping one hurdle, you see that there are many others to jump over. Yet, if you’re focused and determined, even through the pain, it will hurt so good!

If Fear can get you to turn around and walk the other way, it has done it’s job. What it rarely expects is for you to run towards it head on. Conquering fear is a game of “Chicken”. Who’s gonna flinch first? Who’s gonna give way to the other? The key is to always have in mind what is at stake. What is your goal? What is your mission? What are the consequences of giving up?

I have spent the majority of my 20’s over weight and at least 3/4 of it over 200 pounds. Enough is enough! When will it be enough for you? I ain’t stopping till I get what I want. Those who are persistent get the prize! I’m killin’ it, and I’m still going strong! I hope you’re doing the same.

 

About Alejandra
I am a mother and wife. I work a regular 9-5. I love writing, whether if it's to vent, inspire or to just be creative. I can come from many different angles, but one thing is for sure. It's all me.

Leave a Reply

