32: pants parade

Woot! Woot! Today I have jumped over another hurdle. I discovered that I have dropped a pant size! I have gone from a size 18 to a size 16!! I had already retired a pair of wide-leg dress pants because they went from fitting wide to gaucho. I have 2 pairs of dress pants that are a size 18. They are bootcut style. Now those are fitting loose around the waist and bagging at the thighs.

I went to New York and Company to buy some accessories, but when I got there the pants caught my eye. I picked up the 16’s. I figured if they didn’t fit, I would just put them back. No biggie. I pulled up the pants, and like magic they fit like a glove.

I danced in the dressing room with silly excitement. I accomplished dropping a size in a matter of a week! This is something that I have tried in the past several times, with no luck. I literally have worked my butt OFF! Haha!

This is great motivation to start my second week. I must admit, as hard as I’ve worked, I still have had some craving battles. It’s a battle of will and discipline. So far, I’m winning!

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

About Alejandra
I am a mother and wife. I work a regular 9-5. I love writing, whether if it's to vent, inspire or to just be creative. I can come from many different angles, but one thing is for sure. It's all me.

Leave a Reply

