40: ending and starting again

Today marks the end of, not only the 14 day challenge but also the second 40 day round. Fourteen pounds in fourteen days was not accomplished, neither was the size fourteen. However, my body continues to change and my mind does too! Working out practically every day was a big thing for me. I don’t think I could keep up that kind of schedule forever, but it did show me a lot about myself. I have a wonderful handful of people who are pushing me, supporting me and cheering me on. Yet I find myself pushing myself and cheering myself on more than ever before! That is a major mile stone for me. Not every day is filled with energy and focus, but I have been learning to push through the haze of weariness and excuses. I love it!

I begin the 3rd round of 40 days tomorrow, and my husband should be joining me! Yay! I’m looking forward to being on this journey with him. I love that we can share common things together. It doesn’t happen often, but when it does, it makes me the happiest person in the world. I’m excited to see what these next 40 days bring. I start tomorrow, December 27th, and they end February 4th. The journey just keeps going. I have to keep reminding myself of that. Though it is important to set short-term goals, it is very important to keep in my mind that this life style change is for life. It doesn’t all change over night. It doesn’t all change in a month. It can be over whelming at times, yes, but nothing can compare to see how far you’ve come.

I am stronger, smaller :), smarter and more willful. More positive. When your mind changes any thing is possible. I am so thankful to God that he listens to my prayers as I eat, as I exercise…He is the one renewing my mind. I exercise and diet by faith, not by sight! Hahaha! 😉

I hope everyone had a great Christmas, and I hope that we are all able to wrap of this year, not with regret but with hope! Faith, hope and love will get us all through! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

 

About Alejandra
I am a mother and wife. I work a regular 9-5. I love writing, whether if it's to vent, inspire or to just be creative. I can come from many different angles, but one thing is for sure. It's all me.

Leave a Reply

