1: back to work, brand new year

I go back to work tomorrow after a 5 day holiday weekend. It was nice to be away from work, and I loved being with my husband and daughter. Christmas was an enjoyable blur filled with shopping, food and family. I feel like I need another day to myself just to recover! I’m glad though, I must admit, that I’m going back to my regular routine. It’s easy to fall into laziness and over indulgence if you’re not prepared.
……

December and 2011 is practically over, and I’m looking forward to ending this year positively. I’m pretty use to looking at the year with regret, but not this time. I can’t say enough how important it is to change your thought process, when it comes to yourself. It lightens a huge part of the weight loss load. Now I can start a brand new year with brand new insight. I am hopeful!

My resolutions for the new year don’t have to be about weight loss, for once. I have embraced the journey and new life style. And though I still many things to learn, I can focus energy on to other important things. I am praying that this new year will be filled with more resurrection, deeper and a more abundant godly and healthy life!

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

About Alejandra
I am a mother and wife. I work a regular 9-5. I love writing, whether if it's to vent, inspire or to just be creative. I can come from many different angles, but one thing is for sure. It's all me.

Leave a Reply

