16: wearing a 16 on the 16th day

Wow! I comfortably wore a size 16 shirt and pants on the 16th day of this 40 day round! I didn’t even plan that. I can’t say that I’ve achieved the goal of being a size 16 fully, but I’m well on my way. When I bought my button down top 2 weeks ago, it was a little snug around my middle, but it fit nonetheless. This morning when I put it on for work, not only did it fit, it fit loose around the middle! This pushes me so hard because in all the times that I’ve yo-yo-ed in my weight, my clothes never went down in size! I’m heavier than I was the last time I tried to diet, but I’m smaller. So weird and so amazing the way the body works. Maybe by the end of these 40 days will I not only be a size 16, maybe I’ll be in between a 16 and a 14!

About Alejandra
I am a mother and wife. I work a regular 9-5. I love writing, whether if it's to vent, inspire or to just be creative. I can come from many different angles, but one thing is for sure. It's all me.

Leave a Reply

