33: losing steam…time to reevaluate

January has kind of slipped by me. My work outs and meals haven’t been as intense. I have accomplished some pretty amazing things these last 33 days, but it seems that just in the last few weeks I’ve lost steam. I don’t crave fast food any more. I love and get excited about working out. However, I can’t help but feel this sense of apathy. I didn’t work on my fitness challenge at all. That’s a goal busted. But before I go into another 40 day cycle, I’m going to take this last week to reevaluate my routines, workouts and meals.

I’m slowly and steadily losing weight; slow, steady and even. This next round I’m going to shoot for inches instead of pounds. I’m pulling out old routines and will get back to calisthenic basics. I’m seeing lunges, push ups and squats once again in my near future. My meals need to be planned meticulously once again. Basics, make sure I have my proteins, healthy fats and no carbs (bread, pasta or rice) after 3pm.

Funny. Getting back to basics has become a running theme in my entire life, right now. Knowledge is power, and advancement is wonderful, but we must beware of neglecting basic platforms, standards, foundations. Little cracks here and there can cause major damage! So stay focused, and check that the basic principles are still in check. Basics, though sometimes boring, build character and discipline. Proper weight loss and a healthy life style cannot be built without character and discipline.

I know that getting back to the basics will help keep the steam rolling and the energy pumping!

Keep the engine rolling!

About Alejandra
I am a mother and wife. I work a regular 9-5. I love writing, whether if it's to vent, inspire or to just be creative. I can come from many different angles, but one thing is for sure. It's all me.

Leave a Reply

