35: the basics kicking my butt, i love it!

As I said I decided to go “back to basics”. My workouts and meals have gotten stale. I have been feeling a little too comfortable, and the workouts haven’t been feeling hard at all. So, I pulled out an old workout routine to do at home. It’s filled with lunges, squats, squat jumps, jumping jacks, push ups and things of that nature. An hour later, my legs feel like jello and like I could keel over. That’s a workout!

Sweat pouring down my face. Heavy breathing. Chugging water. Now all I want to do is crawl in to bed and crash. I definitely have not been pushing my body to the limit this past month. But I’m ready to rev it up again! My 4th round of 40 days is starting on February 5th. I can’t slack off because I still have much more to go.

I have been feeling good and light (literally). I’m so happy to have reached this 40 day goal of being a solid size 16! But I can’t get comfortable. I’ve lost 13.5 pounds (yay!), yet I still have 66 more pounds to go!

Have you been reaching your goals, or have you fallen into a comfy slump? Get yourself in gear! Keep pushing! We can’t stop! This way of living is for life, beyond weight loss; this is about giving yourself the chance to LIVE!

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

About Alejandra
I am a mother and wife. I work a regular 9-5. I love writing, whether if it's to vent, inspire or to just be creative. I can come from many different angles, but one thing is for sure. It's all me.

Leave a Reply

