40: end of the 3rd round, a look back and a look forward

I am so happy that this round is over. I have found a lot of success, but I also encountered a comfort zone. I don’t want to get comfortable where I am because I know I have a long way to go. I’m ready to set some new goals! Let’s get to the good stuff, shall we?

Making the choice to change!

All I can say about this first picture is, “Wow!” I am definitely not this girl any more. I went back and read some of my first posts on this blog, and I was so depressed and so lost. I am no longer depressed! I am no longer lost and depleted of hope. I have nothing but hope and confidence in my ability! That doesn’t mean that I don’t have days that are hard,  or that there aren’t times that I’m afraid about reaching my goals. I have just learned to no longer beat myself up and put myself down. If you continue down a road of self loathing, you’ll find yourself in a larger pit than you bargained for!

Seeing changes, the fire is burning!

Haha! This is the good stuff! I have to totally brag on myself! There are times where I can’t see or feel a difference, and these pictures say it all! “The proof is in the pudding!” I am so elated because in all my times of trying to get rid of the weight, I have never, never seen a change like this. I did this! I accomplished this! I keep these pictures as a reminder, not just of where I’ve been, but what I can do! However, I am ready to retire this shirt. I have found a new reference and motivational point.

I

New shirt, new goals

This is the new picture that I’ll be making my comparisons to. I was given this shirt, almost a year ago now, and when I got it I couldn’t even button it! It barely fit in the shoulders and chest. Obviously, I can get it on with no problem. You can’t see it too much in this picture, but the buttons are the verge of popping off still. I like this picture (I can’t believe I would ever say the following) because you have a good shot of the belly bulge. It’s hard to attack that belly fat. I know it’s going to be the last to go. As long as it’s shrinking, I’ll be happy.

At the beginning of these 40 days I weighed 214.8 lbs. Today, I end the 40 days weighing in at 206.8 lbs! An 8 pound loss! A 16 pound loss in total! I did say in the last post that I didn’t want to focus on pounds this time, but with only six pounds to go to break 200 lbs….I can’t miss the opportunity to set goals to finally obliterate my clinically obese weight! Round 4 officially begins tomorrow, February 5th, and goes till March 15th. I can’t wait to see what I accomplish! I use this blog to motivate myself, but I always hope and pray that you can find some motivation in my success too. I know what it’s like to hate yourself. I know what it’s like to try and try and never see a result. But now I know what’s like to really work, take up responsibility and succeed! I can do it! You can do it! We can do it!

About Alejandra
I am a mother and wife. I work a regular 9-5. I love writing, whether if it's to vent, inspire or to just be creative. I can come from many different angles, but one thing is for sure. It's all me.

Leave a Reply

