ready to work my way down the scale

Before my workout. Determined!

It’s like deja vu, and the 4th round of 40 days are on a roll.

I have a pretty ambitious goal this month. I finally want to break down the wall and hit the 200 mark. In the past, the closest I’ve ever come to 200 lbs has been 203. I have never been able to get past the barrier. I don’t know why. Some times it felt like enough. Other times, I would let myself slip into conformity. I’m trying to make sure that doesn’t happen. My antenna is up, and I’ve been able to catch apathy slipping in here and there. Up to this point, I’ve been able to work past it.

Now that I’ve finally gone down a size in clothes, I see that the hard work (and it is hard!) is paying off and totally worth it. I laugh now to myself when I hear people talking about diet pills and surgeries. I don’t knock people for trying to find their way, or judge those who go under the knife…all I can do is compare and contrast my own experiences. Pills and surgeries are all well and good, but they don’t teach you anything. Pills and surgeries don’t teach you the importance of fitness and diet. They don’t teach you how wonderful food is for the body. They don’t teach the wonders of your muscles and  their functions. And they most certainly don’t teach you anything about self-control or self-love.

I had a problem with self-control. I had a problem with laziness. I had a problem with confronting my core issues. Do I slip now and again? Yes. I’m human. I will fall, but I tell you what..I’m done beating myself down. I get up, and do more lunges! 🙂

Anyway…like I was saying. I am going for an ambitious goal. I want to get to or break 200 pounds by March 1st. I have about 6-7 pounds to go. That all depends if I’m bloated, muscles heavy from working out, or just ate way too much the night  before. I believe I can do it. I have the tools I need, and I know how to use them! I printed out my new 40 day calendar, marked my work outs on it, and set my goals. I’m very  much afraid. To make sure I hit this, I have to make sure that I work as hard as I possibly can. And it’s a fine line between working hard and exhausting yourself. I want to push my body to the limit, but I don’t want to take on too much and give up when it gets too difficult, either.

I signed Sean and myself up for the gym today. I’m a little apprehensive. I’ve been doing so well at home. I don’t want to have the membership and not use it because I am working out at home. Neither do I want to want to have the membership and not use it because now I feel like I have to go to the gym. I devised a work out plan that I can combine the two. I have grown to love working out in my room. I have my dumb bells, resistance bands and my own body weight to lug around. The routines have proven themselves. But I guess it isn’t bad to have a back up on days when the home routine feels stale. Mixing up the routines helps keep the motivation train rolling. I don’t ever want to the routines to get bland or boring. I want to find the challenge in every workout. I want to bust my butt and know that…I’m busting my butt!

So here I go…on my way down, down, down the scale. I’m ready to work!

….I made a new workout routine for the house. It was killer, and I loved it! Yoga tomorrow.

 

After my workout. Success!

 

 

About Alejandra
I am a mother and wife. I work a regular 9-5. I love writing, whether if it's to vent, inspire or to just be creative. I can come from many different angles, but one thing is for sure. It's all me.

Leave a Reply

