trying to get back to it

Last week I filled out my Fitbook, a 12 week fitness journal. Last week began well on Monday morning. I woke up early, did my at home workout routine. I was on a roll! Got into the shower on time, had breakfast…then realized, that it was that time of the month. Thanks, Mother Nature! Thanks a lot.

So, what am I trying to say? Last week was a bust. I’m always amazed by bloat. I started last week at 209, started this week at 206 pounds. I was trying to reset my internal clock so that I could do my workouts in the a.m.; however, I have come to the conclusion that I was just not made to workout in the mornings. It takes way too long for me to actually get out of that morning zombie fog. I’m okay with it. I have a lot of energy after work to go to the gym, and that’s been my usually schedule anyway. So if it ain’t broke, don’t fix it.

I didn’t workout this morning obviously, and I’m still trying to rev-up my engine and get in to the fitness gear. I grabbed my Blackberry after lunch and scheduled into my phone a memo: GYM! GOOOO!!! After I did homework with my baby girl and got her situated with dinner, I hit the gym. Fifteen minutes on the treadmill, 15 minutes on the elliptical, then a 10 minute cool down walk on the treadmill. Had a nice stretch. Can’t wait to start-up yoga again because I lost tons of my flexibility. I want to make it to the gym everyday this week, well with the exception of my Thursday rest day…and I promised the little one I would take her to the park.

Any who…I just wanted to check in and let you know what’s up. I really need to find motivation. I was on an awesome roll with energy and all that,but now....ugh. Please keep working hard! Don’t let yourself fall off because it might take everything within you to get back on the ball!

About Alejandra
I am a mother and wife. I work a regular 9-5. I love writing, whether if it's to vent, inspire or to just be creative. I can come from many different angles, but one thing is for sure. It's all me.

Leave a Reply

