what a week

What a week indeed…I scratched off some things from my Fitness Wish List, learned that I love yoga, went on a mini-vacay, and had the longest Easter weekend ever!

So what did I scratch off my wish list? I bought a new yoga mat (never owned one before. love!), bought 2 yoga DVD’s (SHAPE vinyasa flow, and a Jillian Michaels yoga DVD). My husband bought me a new workout tee! It feels so good to get rid of the over-sized t-shirts. I  have been lacking a lot of motivation to workout, and the new gear is so energizing. I have to remind myself all the time to try to find little things to keep me going. The little things that keep you going can result in big things later!

I did yoga all last week. I love it! It can be so relaxing and calming, and then it can be so intense and heart pumping. I think I found my niche. I even did a 20 minute yoga routine while I was on my mini-vacation on the Gulf Coast!

It was a long holiday weekend with lots of food. I didn’t think I would eat so much for Easter, but I sure did. Started the week back at 208.8 again. Boo. But I joined Weight Watchers last night. Yay? Don’t get me wrong, I’m excited and need to try something new to get my eating under control. However, just in my first day I blew my points out of the water..and I didn’t even eat that much! I found myself so hungry earlier, that I scarfed down chips and salsa. Though I have my calorie count familiarized, the counting points has me reeling. Honestly, it’s just about eating more fruits and veggies for fillers. Which really is the best way to go.

I’ve been thinking about becoming a pescatarian, so maybe Weight Watchers can help me transition easier, since it seems that I have to find healthier choices to fill me up and not waste points!

Anyway..I’m a little upset right now because I wrote this long blog and my computer decided to erase it all. My apologies for rushing through this, but my bath and bed are calling. I’m sure I’ll have more to say on my Weight Watchers and yoga quest, later!

About Alejandra
I am a mother and wife. I work a regular 9-5. I love writing, whether if it's to vent, inspire or to just be creative. I can come from many different angles, but one thing is for sure. It's all me.

One Response to what a week

  1. Liss Romero says:

    you can do it Ale! 🙂

Leave a Reply

