pros and cons

It’s Hump Day, on the second week of Weight Watchers. I’m so hungry. Counting points is so different from counting calories. I know I’m not starving myself, I just feel like I’m eating so little. Honestly, if I ate a little more at lunch, I probably wouldn’t be so hungry the second half of the work day.

I’m afraid to buy too much fruits and veggies. You know… you buy with good intentions, and then you end up eating nothing you bought. Thankfully, I’ve been sticking with the plan..for the most part.

I’ll confess! I have been cheating..some what… I make sure that I eat all my points. I make sure that I make healthy choices. But I’m hungry!!! So, I eat! I have learned that when you’re hungry, you eat. So I do. I maybe using up my weekly allowance points, but I really don’t care. I don’t like to feel hungry, and I won’t let myself be hungry.
(Let me be clear, I eat fruit @ night and drink plenty of water. NOT binge eating)

My husband had some insight into my predicament. When I first started losing weight, my weight loss was mostly being fueled by exercise (though of course I was eating less and healthier). Now, on WW, my weight loss is being fueled by eating less (not below 1200 calories), but still making sure I exercise regularly.

The pros are there. Weight Watchers is working. But the cons of a new “diet” are hard to adjust to. Yes, I know that I still need to do a lot of personal tweaking to ensure I’m not so hungry. But in the mean time, I’m really not going to stress about it.

I’m off to the gym now..just to make sure I keep myself occupied between homework time and dinner time. I’ll get the hang of this sooner or later.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

About Alejandra
I am a mother and wife. I work a regular 9-5. I love writing, whether if it's to vent, inspire or to just be creative. I can come from many different angles, but one thing is for sure. It's all me.

One Response to pros and cons

  1. You have to be patient and consistent! you will be hungry until your body adjusts, but if you keep snacking and eating, it will never adjust to the smaller amount of food!

Leave a Reply

