accountability… to yourself

What a novel concept, right? I admit that I am the first to laugh at the very thought of holding myself accountable to anything. Yet, it must happen. I know that I need to be held accountable in weight loss (and other things). That’s one of the reasons why I blog. I know that many could care less about what’s going on with me, but blogging helps me to check in (and hopefully encourage others).

Now, accountability partners are great! Find yourself a friend, your boy/girlfriend, or spouse to workout with. Maybe you need to get yourself a personal trainer. Having outside accountability is awesome support, but what about personal accountability? Accountability partners are great to start off with, but they wont be around all the time. And trust me, you can find a way to lie to them. This is why personal accountability is so important to master. You only hurt yourself with lies and excuses.

Learn to push yourself through your workouts without any one watching. Learn to make the right food choices on your own without any one nagging you to eat better. It’s gratifying to know that you’re making good decisions on your own. You reap the benefits of your choices, no one else. Knowing that you’re pushing yourself to be the best you can be will make you feel stronger and more confident. These feelings are important to me because when I feel strong and confident, I can embrace myself fully. Plus, it makes me feel thinner! So it’s win-win all around!

Don’t make any more excuses. Be honest with yourself and PUSH HARDER!

About Alejandra
I am a mother and wife. I work a regular 9-5. I love writing, whether if it's to vent, inspire or to just be creative. I can come from many different angles, but one thing is for sure. It's all me.

Leave a Reply

