real living

Bwahahahaha! With 16 days to go, it is needless to say that I wont be making my 8 pound goal. It’s all good though. Nothing wrong with reaching for the moon. Maybe I can do 8 pounds by labor day. As slowly as I lose weight, that is totally reasonable. I did lose 1.7 lbs. this week, though! Yay!

My goals need to become more reasonable, sure. In the meantime, I am enjoying the confidence that losing weight (and the work it is taking) is yielding. Beyond numbers, a healthy lifestyle brings about so much fun, enjoyable living! When I was in my teens, I was always the life of the party. I brought fun with me every where. After gaining weight and going through other personal blunders, who I truly was disappeared. Hence this blog! Thanks to God, I am finally seeing glimpses of the old me. Of course, older and wiser now, but I am still fun and can still be a life force of enjoyment for my friends! That to me, means more than 8 lbs lost in 4 weeks. This is real living!

 

On the sky deck @ the avenue hotel, Uptown Nola. Ready for a party!

 

At a girls night out, about 4(?) years ago, with Desiree “Hotness” Munoz-Grubb. Check out her blog http://www.operationhotnessblog.wordpress.com

 

 

 

 

Resurrecting the girl & Operation: Hotness
It was a costume party..in case you’re wondering. lol

I am totally enjoying this life! Can’t wait to see what’s next!

About Alejandra
I am a mother and wife. I work a regular 9-5. I love writing, whether if it's to vent, inspire or to just be creative. I can come from many different angles, but one thing is for sure. It's all me.

4 Responses to real living

  1. desiree109 says:

    You are doing awesome! You are alot of fun! Thanks for sharing my blog!

  2. desiree109 says:

    I’m with you I can’t wait to see what life brings next!!! Reach for the moon and once you get there, reach further! Endless possibility!

  3. chefconnie says:

    Sometimes it is easy to set goals that are too high. Keep going you look great!

  4. I love your attitude! And always remember that the slower you lose weight, the more likely you are to actually keep it off instead of just going into starvation mode and slowing your metabolism. You seem like you are doing great because you are putting your attitude and true happiness above the number on the scale, and that is what’s important 🙂

Leave a Reply

